This blog was started by me whilst off work after an accident,
to enable it to continue please consider making a small donation via PayPal, which will contribute towards my internet costs,
say 10p-20p a download. Thank you

Thursday, 7 July 2011

Magazine-Wolverhampton Slade Rooms 30 Jun 11

The light pours out of me
Because you're frightened
A song from under the floorboards
Hello Mr. Curtis
Definitive gaze
Thank you (falettinme be mice elf again)
Shot by both sides

M Audio Microtrack II Recording FLAC


  1. Thanks a lot, just wondered, where were you standing in the room when you taped this?

  2. Many thanks. td

    01 Intro music
    02 (mainly instrumental with spoken word bit at the end)
    03 The Light Pours Out of Me
    04 Because You're Frightened
    05 Motorcade
    06 A Song From Under the Floorboards
    07 Parade
    08 (new song. some internet sources refer to this one as 'Hello Mr Curtis' - probably because this line is featured in the lyrics)
    09 Permafrost
    10 Definitive Gaze
    11 Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Again)
    12 Shot by Both Sides

  3. recorded from 2nd row in front of the left stack

  4. This recording is fantastic! Thanks a million - I've indexed it (and all your other Magazine recordings) at the Magazine megapost here:

    Cheers, Dave Sez.

    PS: The new song is indeed 'Hello Mr Curtis (with apologies)':

    "Magazine return with their first new recorded material from the connoisseur’s choice in 30 years. ‘No Thyself’ – the 10 track general release CD / digital download will be available worldwide on 24 October 2011 to coincide with the band’s November UK tour. But before that, a strictly limited edition 11 track Digipak CD version of 'No Thyself', featuring the lead-off tracks 'Hello Mister Curtis (with apologies)', 'Holy Dotage' and the exclusive bonus track 'Blisterpack Blues' is now exclusively available to pre-order at Order today as a single item or be tempted by the top value pre-tour bundle featuring the 11 track Digipak CD, the exclusive 'Hello Mister Curtis (with apologies)' / 'Holy Dotage' 10" vinyl + digital download and the 2011 ‘Pretty Polyp’ T.Shirt.

    ‘No Thyself’ – Full Tracklisting :
    01. Do The Meaning
    02. Other Thematic Material
    03. The Worst Of Progress....
    04. Hello Mister Curtis (with apologies)
    05. Physics
    06. Happening In English
    07. Holy Dotage
    08. Of Course Howard (1979)
    09. Final Analysis Waltz
    10. The Burden Of A Song
    Bonus Track
    11. Blisterpack Blues

    This edition is only available through the Wire–Sound operation and will not be on general sale. Items will be shipped out at the start of October. Promise."